.

Access the Arts

 ,   Add to calendar
 2800 Cobb Galleria Pkwy Atlanta GA 30339  See map

ACCESS THE ARTS 

At the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

 

Your Days To Secure Your Best Deals and Your Best Seats For The Shows You Love!

 

June 30, 2012 – ATLANTA – Join us on Sunday, August 19 and Monday, August 20 at Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre to purchase season tickets with special offers only during this event from our resident companies - Gas South Broadway Series, Jazz Roots – A new Jazz series offered by the Cobb Energy Centre Foundation, The Atlanta Opera and Atlanta Ballet.  

 

Free and open to the public. Bring the family on Sunday from 1:00p.m. – 4:00 p.m. or your office co-workers on Monday between 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. and enjoy local restaurant samplings, and enter to win special prize drawings and giveaways offered only at this event.   Free parking available for this event. For complete information, please visit www.cobbenergycentre.com  or call 770-916-2800.

 

About Cobb Energy Centre

The Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, a $145 million, state-of-the-art facility, is located at 2800 Cobb Galleria Parkway in northwest Atlanta, inside the Perimeter. Cobb Energy Centre is metro Atlanta's premier venue for opera, concerts, Broadway shows, ballet, educational performances, family shows and corporate meetings and events. The Centre hosts four resident companies, the Atlanta Opera, the Atlanta Ballet, ArtsBridge and the Gas South Broadway Series.  The facility includes the 2,750-seat John A. Williams Theatre, 10,000-square-foot Kessel D. Stelling Ballroom and other meeting spaces, 1,000 on-site parking spaces, and full-service food and beverage capabilities. The Centre, part of the Cobb Galleria complex, is governed by the Cobb-Marietta Coliseum and Exhibit Hall Authority. Additional information about the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre is available at www.cobbenergycentre.com<http://www.cobbenergycentre.com/>.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2012 Events of the Resident Companies at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

 

As of June 30, 2012

 

 

Date

Event

Friday, Sept. 21, 2012 – 8:30 PM

Al Jarreau & Ramsey Lewis

www.aljarreau.com

www.ramseylewis.com

www.jazzroots.net/atlanta

 

Thursday, October 4, 2012 – 8:00 PM

Friday, October 5, 2012 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, October 6, 2012  – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday, October 7, 2012 – 2:00 PM

Gas South Broadway Series - Chicago

www.gas-southbroadwayseries.com

 

Friday, Oct. 19, 2012 – 8:00 PM

Esperanza Spalding & Terri Lynne Carrington

www.esperanzaspalding.com

www.terrilynnecarrington.com

www.jazzroots.net/atlanta

 

Saturday, Nov. 10, 2012 – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2012 – 7:30 PM

Friday, Nov. 16, 2012 – 8:00 PM

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2012 – 3:00 PM

The Atlanta Opera – Carmen

www.atlantaopera.org

 

Friday, Nov. 30, 2012 – 8:00 PM

Dav Koz & Friends Christmas Tour

www.davekoz.com

www.jazzroots.net/atlanta

 

Thursday, December 13, 2012  – 8:00 PM

Friday, December 14, 2012  – 8:00 PM

Saturday, December 15, 2012  – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday, December 16, 2012 – 2:00 PM

Gas South Broadway Series – West Side Story

www.gas-southbroadwayseries.com

 

Friday, February 8, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, Feb. 9, 2013 – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013 – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Thursday, February 14, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Friday, February 15, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, February 16, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Atlanta Ballet – Dracula

www.atlantaballet.com

 

Saturday, February 16, 2013 – 2:00 PM

Sunday, February 17, 2013 – 2:00 PM

Atlanta Ballet – Cinderella

www.atlantaballet.com

 

Saturday, March 2, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, March 5, 2013 – 7:30PM

Friday, March 8, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Sunday, March 10, 2013 – 3:00 PM

The Atlanta Opera – La Traviata

www.atlantaopera.org

 

Thursday, March 14, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Friday, March 15, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, March 16, 2013 – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday, March 17, 2013 – 2:00 PM

Gas South Broadway Series –

Sandy Hackett’s Rat Pack

www.gas-southbroadwayseries.com

 

Friday, March 22, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, Mar. 23, 2013 – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday, March 24, 2013 – 2:00 PM

Atlanta Ballet –

New Choreographic Voices

www.atlantaballet.com

 

Friday, April 12, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, Apr. 13, 2013 – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday, April 14, 2013 – 2:00 PM

Atlanta Ballet – Carmina Burana

www.atlantaballet.com

 

Saturday, April 27, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, April 30, 2013 – 7:30 PM

Friday, May 3, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Sunday, May 5, 2013 – 3:00 PM

The Atlanta Opera –

The Italian Girl in Algiers

www.atlantaopera.org

 

Friday, May 10, 2013 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, May 11, 2013 – 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday, May 12, 2013 – 2:00 PM

Atlanta Ballet – Love Stories

www.atlantaballet.com

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »