Samford University Names Roswell Students to Dean's List

School: Samford University

Several Roswell residents were named to the dean's list for the fall semester at Samford University, including: 

Kathryn A. Brooks of Roswell.

Meredith E. Cox of Roswell.

Russell W. Smith of Roswell.

Janey E. Gibson of Roswell.

Katherine N. Sharpton of Roswell.

Dustin R. Taliaferro of Roswell.

To qualify for the honor, a student must have earned a minimum 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0 while attempting at least 12 credit hours of coursework. The Dean's List is the highest academic recognition given by the school at the end of each semester.

More about Samford University:

Samford University is consistently ranked in the top tier of its peer group by U.S. News & World Report. Founded in 1841, it is the largest private university in Alabama with more than 4,700 undergraduate and graduate students enrolled annually. The university offers undergraduate, graduate and professional degrees in eight schools: arts, arts and sciences, business, divinity, education, law, nursing and pharmacy. Samford also is consistently recognized nationally as an exceptional value, with the top academic programs and affordable tuition and fees. Samford competes in NCAA Division I athletics in the historic Southern Conference.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something